2019 ITM FAIR in Ivato

The 8th International Tourism Fair of Madagascar (ITM) got underway at the International Conference Centre (ICC) in Ivato.

the event will be running from June 12–16, 2019. It is organised jointly by the Office National du Tourisme de Madagascar (ONTM) and the Ministry of Tourism. This popular event with both exhibitors and local and overseas visitors has now taken on a whole new dimension. The fair has seen year-on-year increases in the size of its exhibition space. Almost 12,000 visitors were recorded at the fair in 2018, a significant increase on the previous year’s figure of 10,471. This 15% rise in attendance translates to an increase in the size of the exhibition space.

The purpose of the fair is to showcase Madagascar and the islands of the Indian Ocean as a travel destination by highlighting the wealth of attractions they have to offer. It is the Madagascar annual event in the Vanilla Islands calendar. Agencies of indian ocean are attending the fair :

  • La Réunion (Compagnie des Îles Vanille)
  • Comoros (Comores Tour et Safari)
  • Madagascar (Ramartour) and the tourist boards of Mayotte, La Réunion, Mauritius, the Comoros, the Seychelles and Madagascar
accueil du salon itm 2019

Meeting the trade

This official Vanilla Islands event provides an opportunity to meet professionals from the world of tourism. it also include around 100 tour operators and thousands of visitors, for the purposes of discussing business with potential customers.

ITM Fair is organised around the theme of ecotourism. The event provides an opportunity to both promote the region as a sustainable tourism destination and market environmentally friendly holidays.

Visitors can find out about a range of inter-island packages developed by domestic travel agencies. These are reflective of the spirit of cooperation that prevails in this sector.

Discover more about them at https://www.vanilla-islands.org/en/ecotourism/

For Pascal VIROLEAU, director of the Vanilla Islands Organisation : “The cooperation developed between travel agencies and the Vanilla Islands is beginning to bear fruit. The presence of private stakeholders by our sides is an indicator of the increasing level of interest there is in ecotourism.”

ITM 2019 à Ivato

La 8ème édition du salon ITM (International Tourism Fair Madagascar) a ouvert ses portes aujourd’hui au Centre de Conférence International à Ivato (CCI).

Organisé du 13 au 16 juin 2019 conjointement par l’Office National du Tourisme de Madagascar (ONTM) et le Ministère des Transports, du Tourisme et de la météorologie, cet événement plébiscité par les exposants et visiteurs de la zone et d’ailleurs a pris une nouvelle envergure. Il voit son espace d’exposition s’agrandir d’année en année. En effet, près de 12 000 visiteurs ont été enregistrés en 2018 contre 10 471 l’année précédente. Cette hausse de 15 % de la fréquentation se traduit par une augmentation de l’espace d’exposition.

Évènement incontournable annuel du calendrier des Îles Vanille, il a pour objectif de valoriser la destination Madagascar et les iles de l’Océan Indien au travers de leurs richesses multiples.

L’association des Îles Vanille, accompagnée d’agences de voyage de La Réunion (Compagnie des Îles Vanille), des Comores (Comores Tour et Safari) et de Madagascar (Ramartour), mais également des Comités du Tourisme de Mayotte, de La Réunion, de Maurice, des Comores, des Seychelles et de Madagascar y seront présents pendant 4 jours.

accueil du salon itm 2019

Cet événement officiel des Îles Vanille est une opportunité de rencontrer des professionnels du tourisme dont une centaine de tour-opérateurs et des milliers de visiteurs dans le but d’échanger avec ces clients potentiels.

Placée sous le signe de l’écotourisme, cette présence permet également de promouvoir une destination de tourisme durable et de commercialiser des vacances respectueuses de l’environnement.

Des packages inter-îles créés par les agences réceptives sont proposés aux visiteurs. Ils témoignent de l’esprit de coopération qui règne dans ce secteur d’activité.

Vous les retrouverez sur https://www.vanilla-islands.org/ecotourisme/

Pour Pascal VIROLEAU, Directeur de l’association « la coopération initiée entre les agences de voyages et les iles vanille commence à porter des fruits. La présence d’acteurs privés à nos côtés est un signe de l’intérêt grandissant pour l’écotourisme ».